God loves you. Through Jesus we are adopted into the family of God and experience a richer life through Him.  At Valley Community Church, we seek to live out this ethic -- where our people are both fully known and fully loved. No matter your background, we hope that you’ll find family here.

SERVICE TIMES: 9:00 & 10:45 AM

generic.jpg

SUNDAYS | What are they like?

Life moves fast. In the Bay Area, that’s especially true. But we believe there is immense value in taking an unhurried approach. Instead of working seven days a week, God included a day of rest and worship for His people. That is why we gather as a church family every Sunday ---  to receive God’s word in faith and sing His word back to Him in wonder, love, and praise. Our weekly elements include:

word2-01.jpg

WORD

We delightfully receive the Word of God, Jesus Christ, through the preaching of the word of God, the Scriptures. The Gospel is not good advice; it is Good News.

table-01.jpg

TABLE

This is our family meal. Those who confess Jesus Christ as Savior are nourished by the body (bread) and blood (wine/juice) of our crucified, risen, and ascended King.

song-01.jpg

SONG

We sing songs of adoration, confession, thanksgiving, hope, and remembrance to bring God glory and carve His truth deeper into our hearts and minds.


VCC36.jpg
VCC16.jpg

YOUR VISIT

  • PARKING: We have parking in front of and on the side of the main sanctuary, and we also share a parking garage with Amador Valley High School.

  • KIDS?: Check them in to our children’s classes in the Gathering Place (under the white pergola).

  • INFO: Once you get to the doors, a member of the church will meet you with a smile and a bulletin which explains all the happenings in the coming weeks. There is a Connections area, too, if you have a specific question.

  • COFFEE: From there, you can head to the bar in the foyer for a cup of coffee or tea and they can help answer any questions you may have.

  • SEATING: Sit wherever you want and be ready to make some new friends!

The 7 Commitments

In line with Acts 2:42-47, we express our ultimate commitment to Jesus Christ in the following 7 Commitments of our Every Member Mission:

7 commitments-01-01-01.jpg
The language of dependence where we convey our needs to God and grow closer to Him

The language of dependence where we convey our needs to God and grow closer to Him

Caring for those who are new to the community and being a part of comGroup life

Caring for those who are new to the community and being a part of comGroup life

Ceding our rights over what is ours and gladly giving of our time, talents, and finances

Ceding our rights over what is ours and gladly giving of our time, talents, and finances

Corporate and individual study and reflection on God’s Word

Corporate and individual study and reflection on God’s Word

Gathering with God’s people to proclaim Christ’s glory in the power of the Spirit

Gathering with God’s people to proclaim Christ’s glory in the power of the Spirit

Working for the good of the city and helping one another and our neighbors

Working for the good of the city and helping one another and our neighbors

Naturally and intentionally sharing the gospel with others

Naturally and intentionally sharing the gospel with others

“And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God. And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”
— COLOSSIANS 3:15-17 ESV
Inklings-square.jpg
 

Our Beliefs

 
VCC79.jpg

WHY DOCTRINE?

Doctrine is not dusty, cold, and inscrutable. It is Truth-telling. It is the crucial content that makes a great story coherent, a body of treasured knowledge that warms the soul. It is a foundation: faulty doctrine causes lives to crumble in the slightest breeze whereas true doctrine allows one to weather any storm. It is a pair of spectacles: either warping reality or allowing one to finally see. In all things, Jesus Christ is our precious cornerstone and His gospel is our vision.

1-01.jpg

We believe in the one true God, eternally existing in three equally divine persons, God the Father, God the Son, and God the Spirit, who created all things, and revealed Himself ultimately in the person and work of Jesus Christ, and in Scripture which testifies to Him.

(Genesis 1:1-2Deuteronomy 6:4Psalm 139:7-8Job 33:4Matthew 12:32Luke 24:27John 1:15:398:5814:16Acts 5:3-41 Corinthians 2:103:168:612:4-62 Corinthians 13:141 Timothy 2:5Hebrews 1:39:14)

2-01.jpg

We believe the sixty-six books of Scripture are alone the inspired Word of God, infallible, authoritative, and sufficient to reveal His will for salvation.

(Proverbs 30:5Isaiah 40:8Matthew 4:45:18John 10:3514:2617:171 Thessalonians 2:132 Timothy 3:15-17Titus 1:2Hebrews 6:182 Peter 1:19-213:16Revelation 22:18-19)

3-01.jpg

We believe that humanity was made in the image of God for loving relationship with God, but through rebellion broke that relationship and is therefore under God’s just condemnation. Humanity’s only hope of reconciliation is God’s gracious intervention.

(Genesis 1:26-273:1-24John 15:4-5Romans 3:1023-252 Corinthians 4:45:18-20Ephesians 2:1-10Colossians 1:201 John 3:4-5)

4-01.jpg

We believe that, in love, the Father authored salvation and sent His Son Jesus who, being fully God and fully man, accomplished salvation, defeating sin, Satan, and death through His sinless life, substitutionary death on the cross, and bodily resurrection. Jesus then ascended to the right hand of the Father to send the Holy Spirit to apply salvation by graciously uniting sinners to the Son through their faith in the Son.

(Isaiah 53Luke 24:51John 3:53612:31Romans 3:254:2515:161 Corinthians 15:1-82 Corinthians 5:21Galatians 3:134:4Ephesians 1:3-142:1-10Colossians 2:13-152 Thessalonians 2:13Hebrews 2:14-154:159:2210:101 Peter 1:2-53:221 John 3:84:2)

5-01.jpg

We believe that God has created His church by His Word and Spirit, and that His Spirit indwells the church individually and corporately, empowering them to live godly lives and proclaim the good news of Jesus Christ to all people in word and deed.

(Genesis 12:1-3Matthew 5:13-1628:19-20Acts 1:82:38-47Romans 1:61 Corinthians 1:210:10-1512:12-13Galatians 3:27-927-29Ephesians 4:4-16)

6-01.jpg

We believe that God has given His church baptism and communion, the signs and seals of the New Covenant, to be received by faith as visible declarations of the gospel.

(Matthew 26:26-2928:19-20Luke 22:14-20Romans 4:11-126:3-6Galatians 3:27Colossians 2:11-121 Corinthians 11:23-321 Peter 3:21-22)

7-01.jpg

We believe in the bodily return of Jesus Christ as King and Judge, the future arrival of the new heaven and new earth, and the bodily resurrection of the unjustified to eternal condemnation and the justified to eternal glory.

(Matthew 24:29-31274425:31-46John 3:3614:3Acts 1:11Romans 2:6-86:238:30341 Corinthians 15:12-57Philippians 3:201 Thessalonians 1:104:16-172 Thessalonians 1:5-10Titus 2:13Hebrews 9:27Jude 14Revelation 1:719:11-1621:1)

Pastors

Heath Hardesty   Lead Pastor   heath@vc.church

Heath Hardesty

Lead Pastor

heath@vc.church

Terry Catron   Executive Pastor   terry@vc.church

Terry Catron

Executive Pastor

terry@vc.church

Dane Olney   Discipleship Pastor   dane@vc.church

Dane Olney

Discipleship Pastor

dane@vc.church

Sid Niemeyer   Community Care Pastor   sid@vc.church

Sid Niemeyer

Community Care Pastor

sid@vc.church

Jerad Collier   Worship & Arts Pastor   jerad@vc.church

Jerad Collier

Worship & Arts Pastor

jerad@vc.church

Jake Kazakevich   ComGroups & Care Pastor   jakek@vc.church

Jake Kazakevich

ComGroups & Care Pastor

jakek@vc.church

Kevin Barnett   High School Pastor   kevin@vc.church

Kevin Barnett

High School Pastor

kevin@vc.church

Jake Lemmer   Middle School Pastor   jakel@vc.church

Jake Lemmer

Middle School Pastor

jakel@vc.church

Program Directors

Cheryl Blea   Children’s Ministry Director   cheryl@vc.church

Cheryl Blea

Children’s Ministry Director

cheryl@vc.church

Kris Volkir   Disability Ministry Director   kris@vc.church

Kris Volkir

Disability Ministry Director

kris@vc.church

Lisa Collier   Communications & Connections Director  lisa@vc.church

Lisa Collier

Communications & Connections Director

lisa@vc.church

Shelby Kowalski   Women’s Ministry Director   shelbydkowalski@gmail.com

Shelby Kowalski

Women’s Ministry Director

shelbydkowalski@gmail.com

Kelly McIntosh   Shining Light Preschool Director   kelly@vc.church

Kelly McIntosh

Shining Light Preschool Director

kelly@vc.church

Support Staff

Meghan Barnett   Childcare Coordinator   meghan@vc.church

Meghan Barnett

Childcare Coordinator

meghan@vc.church

Brenda Black   Children’s Ministry Admin   brenda@vc.church

Brenda Black

Children’s Ministry Admin

brenda@vc.church

Paula Clark   ARK Coordinator   lrpdmar@yahoo.com

Paula Clark

ARK Coordinator

lrpdmar@yahoo.com

Sheri Ellison   Student Ministries Admin   sheri@vc.church

Sheri Ellison

Student Ministries Admin

sheri@vc.church

Denise Garcia   Operations Manager   denise@vc.church

Denise Garcia

Operations Manager

denise@vc.church

Scott Hamlin   Assistant Facilities Manager   scott@vc.church

Scott Hamlin

Assistant Facilities Manager

scott@vc.church

Susan Harford   Admin Assistant   susan@vc.church

Susan Harford

Admin Assistant

susan@vc.church

John Heyer   Technical Director   john@vc.church

John Heyer

Technical Director

john@vc.church

Brett Johnson   Student Ministries Associate   brett@vc.church

Brett Johnson

Student Ministries Associate

brett@vc.church

Danny Min   Network & IT Director   danny@vc.church

Danny Min

Network & IT Director

danny@vc.church

Laura Monical   Connections   lauram@vc.church

Laura Monical

Connections

lauram@vc.church

Wally Moxley   Facilities Manager   wally@vc.church

Wally Moxley

Facilities Manager

wally@vc.church

Laura Rodrigues   Student Ministries Admin   laurar@vc.church

Laura Rodrigues

Student Ministries Admin

laurar@vc.church

Denise Sereda   Treasurer Assistant   denises@vc.church

Denise Sereda

Treasurer Assistant

denises@vc.church

Emily Thelander   Admin Assistant   emily@vc.church

Emily Thelander

Admin Assistant

emily@vc.church

Cindy Wolff   Treasurer   cindy@vc.church

Cindy Wolff

Treasurer

cindy@vc.church

 

Elders

Jesus Christ is the Head of the Church, His body (Colossians 1:181 Peter 5:4). Under the guidance of His word by the power of the Holy Spirit, the leadership of Valley Community Church is vested in elders to shepherd, teach, and govern our community (Acts 20:28Hebrews 13:17). The qualifications for elders are listed in 1 Timothy 3:1-7Titus 1:5-10, and 1 Peter 5:1-4.

Heath Hardesty   heath@vc.church

Heath Hardesty heath@vc.church

Brett Isselhardt   brettisselhardt@gmail.com

Brett Isselhardt brettisselhardt@gmail.com

Jason Lindstrom   jclindstrom@gmail.com

Jason Lindstrom jclindstrom@gmail.com

Mark Lortz   wmarkone@mac.com

Mark Lortz wmarkone@mac.com

Stephen Marshall   smarshall528@gmail.com

Stephen Marshall smarshall528@gmail.com

David Monical   dlmonical@gmail.com

David Monical dlmonical@gmail.com

John Moore   jmoore50@icloud.com
 
Bill Steuben   bsteuben@gmail.com

Bill Steuben bsteuben@gmail.com

 

Email all Elders at elders@vc.church

vcc outside.jpg